Advisory Committee
The Advisory Committee functions as a sounding board to the Port of Olympia for all project milestones for the New Market Industrial Campus and Tumwater Town Center Real Estate Development Planning Process. The committee advises, supports, and assists staff from the Port of Olympia, the project consultant team, TRPC, and other project partners. The role and responsibilities of the Advisory Committee is outlined in their Charter. Committee meetings occur on Thursday evenings from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. Meeting dates and times are posted on the project calendar.

Current Advisory Committee Members

Member Representation

Robert Coit
John Hurley
Theresa Kaufman-Wall
Mel Murray
Sally Nash
Paul Pickett
Chami Rio
Michael van Gelder
Rick Walk
Donna Weaver
Alex Young
EJ Zita

Thurston Co. Food Bank, Local Food Systems
Port of Olympia Citizen Advisory Committee
Kaufman Construction and Development, Real Estate
Tumwater School District
Tumwater Planning Commission
Environmental Engineer and TESC Instructor
Comfort Inn and Guesthouse Suites, NMIC Business Owner
Washington Department of Enterprise Services
City of Lacey
South Thurston County
Tumwater Neighborhood Representative
Salmon Creek Neighborhood Association

Advisory Committee Charter (PDF) 

Meeting Materials
Advisory Committee Meeting 

NMIC/ TTC AdvisoryCommittee


Advisory Committee

Contact Us

  1. For more information about this planning process, contact:

    Port of Olympia
    Rachael Jamison, Planning, Public Works & Environmental Director
    rachaelj@portolympia.com, (360) 528-8020

    Paul Brewster, Senior Planner
    brewstp@trpc.org, (360) 956-7575